Calendar

2019 (updated 11/15)


Sunday November 17, Mahtomedi: Guest artist with VocalEssence in a concert of African-American spiritual music featuring Dr. André Thomas, orchestra and soloists. St. Andrew’s Lutheran, 4pm.

Vocalessence Nov 2019


Monday November 18, St. Anthony Park: monthly community sing at Luther Seminary Olsen Student Center, co-hosted with Ann Reed. 7pm, free.

15-1100-sap-article


Tuesday November 19, Minneapolis: monthly community sing at the Loring Park Arts Center, 7pm, free.


Wednesday November 20, Fridley: With Jearlyn Steele at Crooners Lounge and Supper Club, part of Jearlyn’s series called “The Pianist Knows Best.” 730pm in the Dunsmore Room.

Steele Jearlyn


Saturday November 23, Collegeville MN: At St. John’s University Stephen B. Humphrey Theater with Kevin Kling and Simone Perrin in Tales From the Charred Underbelly of the Yule LogPart of the SJU/CSB Fine Arts Series. 730pm.

wkling


Monday November 25, Chisago City MN: A hometown sing-along to raise funds for music programming at historic Zion Lutheran Church. 6pm

Zion


Saturday November 26, Fridley: Lush Country returns to Crooners.  Chart-topping hits and worthy obscurities from the 1940s 50s and 60s. 7pm in the big room.

Lush_003


Sunday December 1, Fridley: With Ann Reed and Maria Jette for Ann’s Holiday Show at Crooners. In the Dunsmore Room, 5pm


Monday December 2, Minneapolis: monthly community sing at the Danish American Center, 3030 W. River Parkway (at the Lake St. Bridge), 7pm, free.

DC at SAP, Strib Nov 2017 Carlos Gonzalez


Saturday December 7, St. Paul: A seasonal sing-along at Mt. Zion Temple on Summit & Hamline. 730pm, free.


Monday December 9, Minneapolis: At the Guthrie with with Kevin Kling and Simone Perrin and the Brass Messengers in Tales From the Charred Underbelly of the Yule Log730pm

wkling


Friday December 13, Rochester: With the Rose Ensemble, And Glory Shone Around: An Early American Christmas. First Presbyterian Church, 730pm

rose-ensemble-bluegrass.jpg


Saturday December 14, LaCrosse WI: With the Rose Ensemble, And Glory Shone Around: An Early American Christmas. St. Rose Convent chapel, 730pm


Sunday December 15, Minneapolis: With the Rose Ensemble, And Glory Shone Around: An Early American Christmas. St. Joan of Arc Catholic Community, 7pm.


Monday December 16, St. Anthony Park: monthly community sing at Luther Seminary Olsen Student Center, co-hosted with Ann Reed. 7pm, free.DC at SAP, Strib Nov 2017 Carlos Gonzalez


Tuesday December 17, Minneapolis: monthly community sing at the Loring Park Arts Center, 7pm, free.


Wednesday December 18, St. Paul: “Happy Holi-Dane!” with Dane Stauffer at the History Theatre downtown St. Paul, with Beth Gilleland, Julius Collins, Ben Bakken and the ladies of Glensheen. 730pm

image002


Friday December 20, Lanesboro MN: the annual Hometown Holiday Show and sing-along, with special guest Dane Stauffer. 730pm, $15 general admission

16-1016-ouarSunday December 22, Fridley: On the main stage at Crooners for the second annual Holiday sing-along 5pm.

Monday December 23, Fridley: On the main stage at Crooners for the second annual Holiday sing-along, 730pm



LOOKING AHEAD:

CHANGE: Thursday December 26, Fridley: Lush Country at Crooners 730pm

Sunday December 29, Fridley: Lush Country at Crooners 5pm

2020

Saturday January 4, Mahtomedi: Chronofon (Prudence Johnson, Bradley Greenwald, Diana Grasselli and Dan) present Dear Lenny: Bernstein’s Life in Songs and Letters as part of the Wildwood Artist Series.

Monday January 6 Minneapolis: monthly community sing at the Danish American Center, 3030 W. River Parkway (at the Lake St. Bridge), 7pm, free.

Tuesday January 7, Fridley: Nothin’ But Class: an evening of Dorothy Fields at Crooners with Ann Reed and Joan Griffith.

Saturday January 25, Fridley: With Dane Stauffer at Crooners, in the Dunsmore Room. 830pm

Monday January 27, Fridley: With singer Leslie Vincent, making her Crooners debut. In the Dunsmore Room.

Thursday January 30, Fridley: Lush Country in the big room at Crooners.

Saturday February 1, East Lansing MI: Leading the big sing at the 18th annual Mid Winter Singing and Folk Festival.

Saturday February 8, Fridley: A pre-Oscars night of sing-along movie songs in the Dunsmore Room at Crooners. 6pm

Sunday February 14, St. Paul: The Love Show returns to O’Shaughnessy at St. Catherine’s University. “Skyway To Heaven,” with Kevin Kling, Simone Perrin, Dane Stauffer, Bradley Greenwald, Claudia Schmidt, Prudence Johnson, Marc Anderson and special guest Heather McElhatton.