Calendar

(updated February 20, 2020)

Monday February 24, Mahtomedi: It’s the second annual sing-along fundraiser for the Wildwood Artist Series, Dan on piano, brother Bill on bass, you on vocals; at the Dugout in Willernie (greater WBL). 7-9pm $15

WAS 2020



CANCELED Saturday February 29 concert with Garrison Keillor at the Woman’s Club of Minneapolis



Sunday March 1, Fridley: See You in C-U-B-A: Songs from the Caribbean with Maria Jette; on the Main Stage at Crooners; 6pm

Miranda Carmen


Monday March 2 Minneapolis: monthly community sing at the Danish American Center, 3030 W. River Parkway (at the Lake St. Bridge), 7pm, free.


Stauffer at Dunsmore

Thursday March 5, Fridley: The Birthday Club with Dane StaufferElton, Aretha and Sly! Oh my! Plus songs by Kurt Weill, Steven Sondheim, Karen Carpenter, Neil Sedaka, James Taylor, Liza Minelli, Diana Ross, Wilson Pickett, Nat King Cole, Lawrence Welk and who knows how many more. In the Dunsmore Room at Crooners, 730pm


Monday March 16 St. Anthony Park: monthly community sing at Luther Seminary Olsen Student Center, co-hosted with Ann Reed. 7pm, free.

DC at SAP, Strib Nov 2017 Carlos Gonzalez


March 18 – March 25, Caribbean: With Maria Jette, Vern Sutton and a couple dozen other musicians on the Prairie Home Companion 2020 Cruise.



LOOKING AHEAD:

Sunday March 29, Fridley: ’66: Talkin’ ‘Bout My Generation, in the Main Room at Crooners. A stroll through the news and pop music landscape of 1966, presented by Chronofon (Prudence Johnson, Bradley Greenwald, Diana Grasselli and Dan) with help from Dean Magraw (guitar) and Gary Raynor (bass).  Doors 7pm, show 730pm.

'66 FB BANNER



Sunday April 5, Fridley: Lush Country returns to the Main Room at Crooners, doors 3pm, music at 4pm.

Lush_055 front line


Monday April 6, Minneapolis: monthly community sing at the Danish American Center, 3030 W. River Parkway (at the Lake St. Bridge), 7pm, free.


Monday April 20 St. Anthony Park: monthly community sing at Luther Seminary Olsen Student Center, co-hosted with Ann Reed. 7pm, free


Tuesday April 21 Minneapolis: monthly community sing at the Loring Park Arts Center, 7pm, free.


Wednesday April 22 Minneapolis: Earth Day-themed community Sing  at Northeast UMC (2510 Cleveland St. NE). Childcare will be available and so will snacks. BYOB. 7-830pm. For more information: 612.789.7462


Sunday April 26, Hudson WI: A new edition of Once Upon A River at the Phipps Theater. 3pm. $18-25.


Saturday May 2, LaCrosse WI: Featured pianist with singer Steve Lippia and the LaCrosse Symphony Orchestra in a program of Frank Sinatra favorites. 730pm, Viterbo University Fine Arts Center, 730pm.