Calendar

(updated September 20, 2022)

Monday October 3, Minneapolis: Sing-along at the Danish American Center, returning after nearly three years. West River Road at E. Lake Street. 7pm. Free.


Friday October 7, 8pm Fridley: An all-request Friday night in the Dunsmore Room at Crooners with hyperversatile guests Judi Vinar (photo) and Prudence Johnson.


Tuesday October 11, 7pm Bellefontaine OH: with Garrison Keillor and Prudence Johnson, at the Holland Theatre.


Thursday October 13, Champaign, IL: with Garrison Keillor and Prudence Johnson, at the Virginia Theatre


Sunday October 16 8pm, St. Paul: Silent movies in the biergarten at Waldmann’s Brewery Buster Keaton and a cartoon or three. Free.


Monday October 17 7pm: Monthly sing-along with Ann Reed, live from her back yard on Ann’s YouTube channel. Lyrics here the day before.


Friday October 21, San Diego CA: With Maria Jette at the P. G. Wodehouse Society Convention.


Thursday October 27, 7pm Fridley: Lush Country at Crooners, outdoors in the Belvedere Tent.


Saturday October 29, Minneapolis: Dear Lenny: Bernstein’s life in songs and letters at the Woman’s Club of Mpls. With Prudence Johnson, Bradley Greenwald, Liz Hawkinson, Bruce Thornton on clarinet and Gary Raynor on bass.


Sunday October 30, 330pm Minneapolis: The annual All Souls Sing at Lakewood Cemetery, with Mary Preus and Bret Hesla, outdoors in the memorial garden.


Saturday November 12, Winona MN: The Winona House Concerts series with Prudence Johnson, featuring the songs of Randy Newman.


Thursday November 17, Fridley: First of two evenings in the Dunsmore Room with Prudence Johnson: the music of Burt Bacharach.


Friday November 18, Fridley: Second of two evenings in the Dunsmore Room with Prudence Johnson: the songs of Randy Newman.


Monday November 21 7pm: monthly sing-along with Ann Reed


Sunday November 27, La Mirada CA: With Garrison Keillor and Prudence Johnson


Monday November 28, Palm Desert CA: With Garrison Keillor and Prudence Johnson.


Sunday December 4, Fort Lauderdale FL: With Garrison Keillor and Prudence Johnson.